Krzysztof Komeda

Meine süsse Europäische Heimat: Dichtung und jazz aus Polen

Columbia/Electrola, SMC 74432, LP


  1. The Trumpet Player Is Innocent
  2. Dirge for Europe
  3. Miserere
  4. Choral
  5. Hameln Is Everywhere
  6. Prayer and Question
  7. Canzone for Warschau
  8. No Lovesong at All
  9. Theme for One and Variations for Another World
  10. Free Witch and No-bra Queen
  11. Poet in Circus
  12. Sketches for Don Quichotte
  13. Waltzing Beyond

Krzysztof Komeda — piano
Tomasz Stańko — trumpet
Zbigniew Namysłowski — alt sax
Roman Dyląg — bass
Rune Carlsson — drums

All compositions by Krzysztof Komeda
Poems recited by Helmut Lohner
Poems translated by Karl Dedecius